Joint Oireachtas Committee on Environment, Transport, Culture and Gaeltacht

Ciaran Lynch TD for Cork South Central has been elected as Chairman to the newly formed Joint Oireachtas Committee on Environment, Transport, Culture and Gaeltacht. Noel Coonan TD for Tipperary North was elected to the Vice-Chair position.

The Committee will shadow the activities of the Departments of Environment, Community and Local Government; Transport, Tourism and Sports; and Arts, Heritage and the Gaeltacht.

Committee Membership


James Bannon, Fine Gael

Paudie Coffey, Fine Gael

Terence Flanagan, Fine Gael

Noel Coonan, Fine Gael

Marcella Corcoran Kennedy, Fine Gael

Tony McLoughlin, Fine Gael

Patrick O’Donovan, Fine Gael

Brian Walsh, Fine Gael

Kevin Humphreys, Labour Party

Gerald Nash, Labour Party

Seán Kenny, Labour Party

Ciarán Lynch, Labour Party

Robert Troy, Fianna Fáil

Timmy Dooley, Fianne Fáil

Niall Collins, Fianna Fáil

Sandra McLellan, Sinn Féin

Dessie Ellis, Sinn Féin

Brian Stanley, Sinn Féin

Clare Daly, Socialist Party

Catherine Murphy, Independent

Luke ‘Ming’ Flanagan, Independent


Cáit Keane, Fine Gael

Catherine Noone, Fine Gael

Labhrás Ó’Murchú, Fianna Fáil

Ned O’Sullivan, Fianna Fáil

Eamon Coghlan, Independent

Leave a Comment